Victim Impact Panel

The Warren and Washington Counties Victim Impact Panel is administered by members of the Glens Falls Police Department, the Washington County Sheriff's Office and local residents in New York.

Please be advised that an Online Victim Impact Panel is not a substitution for attending a court ordered Impact Panel.

VIP-2

For the Courts:

Courts can now download the new Sentencing Form - Click here

WHAT YOU NEED:

If you have been sentenced to the Impact Panel, you will need to bring $25.00 cash for a first time offender. Second time offenders pay a $50.00 fee and if this is your third or more offense, the fee is $100.00. We do not accept checks or credit cards. The Impact Panle starts promptly at 7:00 pm and the doors are locked. NO ONE WILL BE ADDMITTED AFTER 7:00. Do not be late. Doors open at about 6:30. We are located on the 3rd floor of:

Glens Falls City Hall

42 Ridge St.

Glens Falls, NY 12801 

Upcoming Classes:

Panels are held on the last Monday of every month, unless it falls on a Holiday . 

It is then otherwise noted by an *.

2017

Monday, January 30

Monday, February 27

Monday, March 27

Monday, April 24

Monday, May 22*

Monday, June 26

Monday, July 31

Monday, August 28

Monday, September 25

Monday, October 30

Monday November 27

Monday, December 18*

2018

Monday, Jan 29

Monday, Feb 26

Monday, Mar 26

Monday, Apr 30

Monday, May 21*

Monday, Jun 25

Monday, Jul 30

Monday, Aug 27

Monday, Sep 24

Monday, Oct 29

Monday, Nov 26

Monday, Dec 17*

* This is a week earlier due to the Holiday or event the following week.

FAQ:

How much does it cost?

You will need $25.00 cash. We do not accept checks, money orders or credit cards.

How long does it take?

The panel usually takes about an hour to an hour and a half.

What if I don't have an ID?

We understand that you may not have a Drivers License at the moment. You will still be admitted.

Can I bring someone with me?

Many people will need a ride. Your ride can wait in the lobby or outside. They may attend but they will have to pay the $25.00 fee (panel size dependent).

What should I wear?

You may dress casual but DO NOT show up in sweat pants, flip flops or pajamas. You will not be admitted if you do.

What if I can't make it or I am late?

Only a judge can excuse you. If you fail to appear or are late and not admitted, the court that sent you will be notified and it may be considered a failure to complete your sentence.

Who are the speakers?

Our speakers vary every month. Some are officials but most are victims of Distracted Driving or DWI offenders or are offenders themselves.

VIP-3